Coronavirus Update:

MHFD is going remote (temporarily). Public safety is MHFD’s primary concern. To ensure the wellbeing of our employees, MHFD staff will be working remotely for the foreseeable future. In doing so, we will live up to our social responsibility to prevent the COVID-19 from spreading further, while ensuring business continuity that supports our communities and the economies in which we operate. Wishing everyone health and safety during these unprecedented times.

2018 Arapahoe County PMR

JOIN US FOR A VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE!

REVISED FLOODPLAIN MAPPING EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 4, 2020

For Portions of Centennial

Register for the Open House you will attend:

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Registration information or questions on registration please contact:
Ellie Paulsen by email at epaulsen@mhfd.org or phone 303-749-5410 (direct line) or 303-455-6277 (main line)

Getting the FHAD information on the FIRMs helps residents and business owners make informed decisions about personal safety and protecting financial assets. Having current flood mapping also allows community planners, local officials, engineers, builders and others to make determinations about where and how new structures, subdivisions, developments, and redevelopments should be built to reduce risk of flood damage

PRELIMINARY MAPPING REVISIONS

Big Dry Creek FHAD

Estimate Project Timeline (subject to change)

 

Have more questions?

Your community Floodplain Administrator is the best source of information about flood risk.

Arapahoe County
Mr. Chuck Haskins
chaskins@arapahoegov.com
720-874-6500

City of Littleton
Ms. Carolyn Roan
croan@littletongov.org
303-795-3836

City of Centennial
Ms. Stacey Thompson
sthompson@semswa.org
303-858-8844

City of Englewood
Tim Hoos
THoos@englewoodco.gov
303-762-2503

City of Greenwood Village
Ann Woods
awoods@greenwoodvillage.com
303-486-5784

 

 

Back to Top

mainstage-mask2