Coronavirus Update:

MHFD is going remote (temporarily). Public safety is MHFD’s primary concern. To ensure the wellbeing of our employees, MHFD staff will be working remotely for the foreseeable future. In doing so, we will live up to our social responsibility to prevent the COVID-19 from spreading further, while ensuring business continuity that supports our communities and the economies in which we operate. Wishing everyone health and safety during these unprecedented times.

Our Board of Directors

As an independent agency, Mile High Flood District is governed by a unique board of directors consisting of twenty locally elected officials such as mayors, county commissioners, city council members, and two registered professional engineers.

Executive Committee

Stacie Gilmore, Council Member
City and County of Denver

Adam Paul, Mayor
City of Lakewood
Chair Pro Tem

Bud Starker, Mayor
City of Wheat Ridge

Stephanie Piko, Mayor
City of Centennial

Nancy Sharpe, Commissioner
Arapahoe County

Park surrounding a river

Board Members

Herb Atchison, Mayor
City of Westminster

Guyleen Castriotta, Mayor Pro Tem
City and County of Broomfield

Jolon Clark, Council Member
City and County of Denver

Mark Hunter, Engineer — Retired

Nicole Johnston, Mayor Pro Tem
City of Aurora

Matt Jones, Commissioner
Boulder County

Paul Kashmann, Council Member
City and County of Denver

Jan Kulmann, Mayor
City of Thornton

Meredith Leighty, Mayor
City of Northglenn

Don Mares, Deputy Mayor
City and County of Denver

Dave Sellards, Engineer – Retired

Ashley Stolzmann, Mayor
City of Louisville

Libby Szabo, Commissioner
Jefferson County

Charles (Chaz) Tedesco, Commissioner
Adams County

Lora Thomas, Commissioner
Douglas County



Jerry Valdes, Mayor
City of Littleton

Marc Williams, Mayor
City of Arvada

Bob Yates, Mayor Pro Tem
City of Boulder

About Our Board Meetings

The Mile High Flood District board meetings typically take place on the third Thursday of the month, with our Annual Meeting being held on the third Thursday of January.

Our meetings are open to the general public and we’d love to have you join us. They begin at 1:00pm and are held at our office (2480 W. 26th Avenue, Suite 156-B, Denver, CO 80211).

2020 Board Meetings


January 16, 2020

February 20, 2020

March – No Meeting



May 21, 2020

June – No Meeting

July – No Meeting

August 20, 2020

September 17, 2020

October 15, 2020

November 19, 2020

December – No Meeting

Past Board Meeting Materials

Download November 2019 Meeting Materials

2019 Board Meeting Materials (Agenda, Resolutions, Minutes)

2018 Board Meeting Materials (Agenda, Resolutions, Minutes)

2017 Board Meeting Materials (Agenda, Resolutions, Minutes)

Archived Board Meeting Materials

Download an archived copy of annual board meeting materials from years passed.

Back to Top